LIVE WHO YOU ARE

IMG_5246_edited.jpg

My Hobbies

Spending time with my wife and family, Wine & Champagne, Cars, Strength-training/fitness, Reading, Music, Antiquing, Fashion, Art, Cats & animal philanthropy,

Trying new restaurants, 80s & 90s pop culture, bought first Apple computer in 1988 and was part of the early Apple Power Users Group in Sacramento. I used to go to MacWorld in SF with my mom to see Steve Jobs speak.

That was always inspiring.

My passion is my career. And I’m grateful to be able to say that. With years of experience in the home loan industry and as a Mortgage Banker skilled in Banking, Credit Analysis, and Loan Origination, I feel a high sense of satisfaction and joy any time I am working with a client and help them attain what they need.


To share a bit of my history with you, I was homeschooled from 5th grade all the way to college  and have for most things been self-taught, ie. My mom would give me a math textbook and advise where I needed to be by a certain time and then I needed to “figure it out”. I started my own (with my younger brother) business clear cutting land when I was 13 which taught me the value of hard work, relationships with my customers, hearing their vision and executing it, as well as the value of a dollar.


When I was 17, I moved to Fresno to live with my grandma & grandpa and attend CA State University Fresno (CSUF). My junior year, I spent a summer at Virginia Tech (VA) participating in their chemical engineering summer undergrad research program (thinking I was going to pursue a Ph.D in chemical engineering) and realized it wasn’t for me. However, for my research, I won the 3M Corporation award for outstanding research project. I graduated from CSUF in 2001 with a BS degree in Chemistry (magna cum laude) & minor in mathematics and history.


Jill (I call her Cookie) and I met at a music festival my junior year and have been together ever since. After graduation and trying to get hired pretty much everywhere, a friend took a chance on me and hired me to Household Finance Corporation where I worked for a year before Wells Fargo Bank sought me out and hired me as a mortgage originator. I worked for WF Private Mortgage Banking from 2002-2021 (April).

Cookie and I don’t have children, but we have a number of cats. We’ve both been cat lovers since we were children. Injured & abandoned cats find us, we get them fixed up, shower them with love and they’re part of our little family and an absolute joy in our lives.


We’re big wine people – I audited the Masters in Champagne class with the French Wine Society (2019), which was a lot of fun. Also, when I have spare time I’m also enrolled (online classes) with the Fashion Institute of Technology (NY) in their: Sneakers Essentials & Streetwear Essentials programs. I have my 1st degree black belt in Taekwondo and I'm also an Eagle Scout (Boy Scouts of America).

I'M HERE TO HELP

Do You Need Financial Advice?